Come on in, the water’s fine!

Well, I would like to say that the water’s fine…but that would be a lie! There are a ton of fascinating, weird, scary, beautiful, mysterious, dangerous, and just plain ugly fish in this fantastic water world, and I want to give you the best tour possible from your dry decks (where ever you are seated with your computer!).

Let me introduce myself first and foremost:

My name is Shelby Jones, and I am a high school senior in a rural western Kentucky. I am attending the University of Kentucky, funded by a full ride scholarship and pursuing a major in biology. I want to be a marine biologist, as I have always been fascinated with the ocean and its life. I also have interests in computer programming, technology, graphic, web, and film production.

I own a small multimedia company, Omega Squid Studios. You can see some of my work and the many services I offer as an entrepreneur at osquid.com.

I created this blog because I want to compile a database of the weirdest and wildest fish on this planet. You can bet your tailfin there will be some good stuff here! I hope to see you around soon!

2 thoughts on “Come on in, the water’s fine!

    • WOW! sorry for the late response! I haven’t found any strange fish, but that’s mainly because I am just an full-time undergrad student and I haven’t kept up with Fin Flapper at all like I intended. I love your blog – since I aspire to be a marine biologist!

Leave a Reply

